The purpose of the Columbus Day Committee of Greater New Haven is to promote the spirit and celebrate the history of Christopher Columbus in the Greater New Haven Italian- American Community and the Community at large.

Membership is open to all persons who subscribe to the purpose of the committee and shall be members by virtue of their own personal involvement and interest in promoting the activities of the committee.


Chairman of the Board: Laura Florio Luzzi
President: Paul Criscuolo
Vice President: Peter Desio
Secretary: Terri Vailette
TreasurerRichard Ramadei
Assistant Treasurer: Joanne Mallinson

General C0-Chairman

Paul Criscuolo
Louis & Barbara Criscuolo
Peter Desio
Louis Onofrio
Terri Vailette

Director I

Frank Consorte
Arthur Giulietti
Louis Onofrio
Mary Pursell

Director II

Peter DeBrino
Rita Barbieri-George
Luciano Havens
Emilio Triano

Director III

Louis Criscuolo
Robert Bonanno
Robert Parente
Salvatore DeCola

Director Emeritus

Theresa Argento
Dominic Corraro
Barbara Criscuolo
Patrick J. Donnelly
Edward F. Flynn, Jr.
Charlotte Gambardella
Peter Gambardella
Andy Gianelli
Magdalen Sparaco
Florence Tomasini
Bill Zampa

2016 General Co-chairs
of the Columbus Day Committee

(Front)  Andrew Gianelli, Vivian DeBrino, Joanne Mallinson.  (Rear) Peter DeBrino and Laura Luzzi, Chairman.

The 2015 Columbus Day Committee Officers

(Front Row)  Magdalen Sparaco, Secretary, Laura Luzzi, Chairman,
Charlotte Gambardella, Treasurer.  (Rear)  Luciano Havens, Assistant Secretary, Paul Criscuolo, President, Peter Desio, 2nd. Vice President,
William Zampa, Vice President and Richard Ramadei, Assistant Treasurer.